WCCHD Administration WCCHD Admin Office
355 Texas Avenue
Round Rock, Texas 78664

All WCCHD business office hours are Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Leadership Team

The Executive Director serves as the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) of the Williamson County and Cities Health District (WCCHD). The Director assures that programs, policies and actions to protect public health are aligned with the Public Health Accreditation (PHAB) Standards, based on the best available science, and is responsible for enforcing state and local public health laws and regulations. This position reports to the Williamson County Board of Health. Responsibilities involve leadership in the development and implementation of strategic planning, development and management of budget, and supervision and evaluation of the work of the District Leadership Team.
WCCHD Executive Leadership Team
Neal   Magoon
Executive Director Deputy Director Interim Health Authority/Medical Director
Derrick L. Neal, MPA Caroline Hilbert, MD, MPH Vinita Magoon, DO, JD, MBA, MPH, CMQ

WCCHD Board of HealthThe Williamson County Board of Health is the administrative authority for the Health District. Member Cities and the Williamson County Commissioners Court appoint citizen representatives to serve on the board. Board directors serve without compensation for staggered three-year terms. 

The WCCHD Executive Director is an ex-officio non-voting participant member of the Board of Health.